Change of Address for Individuals Licensed Under Chapter 790, Florida Statutes

Section 790.06(8) requires you to notify the Division of Licensing in writing within 30 days after a change of address. You may change your address online below or submit your notification to us in writing at the following address:

Division of Licensing
P.O.Box 6387
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6387

Effective February 12, 2010, the Division of Licensing no longer prints the licensee's residence address on the Florida concealed weapon license. The law does not require you to obtain a revised license after a change of address so you may continue to carry your current license until it expires. If, however, you would like a revised license, please send a written request with a check or money order in the amount of $15 made payable to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. You do not need to send a passport-type color photograph until it is time to renew your license.

If the license prefix is one letter, type "W" followed by a space.
For example: The format of a "W" license is "W 1234567".

If the license prefix is two letters (WJ, WR, WS, WX, WY), type both letters and NO space.
For example: The format of an "WX" license is "WX1234567".

Individual Information
/ / - -
Contact Information
( ) - ( ) -
Do you have other licenses that need to be changed?
  Previous Mailing Address   New Mailing Address

  Previous Residence Address   New Residence Address

USE OF SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS: The submission of your social security number is voluntary and is requested pursuant to section 119.071(5)(a)2 of the Florida Statutes, for identification purposes, to prevent misidentification, and to facilitate the approval process.